SHOOTING ON A ROOFTOP SEEMS TO BE MY FAVOURITE THING TO DO NOWADAYS.

August 21, 2011 § Leave a comment

Just 3 photos from a shoot I did with Michelle yesterday! Maybe it’s just me, but the weather nowadays has hit an ALL TIME HIGH! >: and I was perspiring BUCKETS even though I was wearing a sleeveless shirt. T_T Does this mean I can’t layer anymore aka. 90% of my wardrobe will be defunct hahaha. Anyways, I was looking at my past photos (Back in 09 zomg deleting all traces of them) and I must say, the amount of shots I take now is so miniscule compared to back then. Maybe it’s cause I finally take the time to compose a shot instead of snapping from all different directions and angles and PRAY IT WORKS OUT LOL.

I’m a firm advocate of quality over quantity and the other day, I was looking at this photographer’s (or pseudo-photographer if need be) works baffled me entirely. True, his photos DO show a certain sense of thought (His composition = Portrait styles blahblah) but his photos weren’t interesting in terms of audience interaction. I mean, you have this gross yellow/green tinge, rather horrible DI and it just feels as if he’s banking more on getting as MANY pictures as possible instead of that one perfect shot. :/

Ah well. @_@ Moving on, looking forward to Thursday because I’m heading out to the Botanic Gardens with 2 of my FYP team mates to do some location recce for our FYP production! *_* Def looking forward to it cause it’ll be a rather huge-scale fashion project though the theme doesn’t fit my own fashion aesthetics hahaha. And then it’s Timbre on Sunday with my old-time friends! <3

Btw, I’ve been hit with a HUGE acne breakout which has taken over my face so don’t expect to see pictures of me so soon. ): Outfit picture yes, but photos of my face? ): Don’t think so! T_T /low self confidence.

Ending this rather meagre-in-photos post with a cute shot of Michelle with the fan I used for the 2nd photo HAHAHAHA. SO CUTE RIGHT.

PS: I just realized I sound rather civilized and couth in this entry. O_o

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading SHOOTING ON A ROOFTOP SEEMS TO BE MY FAVOURITE THING TO DO NOWADAYS. at MINDLESS RANTING, OCCASIONAL ANGSTING..

meta

