It’s amazing how when I tell people I went to AFF, they say HAH ASIAN FOOD FESTIVAL?

May 21, 2011 § 3 Comments

With reference to the title above, IT’S OBVIOUS THAT I HAVE FRIENDS WHO ARE ON VERY VERY DIFFERENT WAVELENGTHS WITH ME HAHAHAHAHAHA.

So I was emailing Yahoo for advertising quotations (Fuckers take forever to reply srsly.) when my boss’s wife (LOL SHE’S SUPER CUTE HAHAHAHAHAHA AND HER SENSE OF HUMOUR IS AWESOME) went EH YOU WANNA GO TO THE SWAROVSKI SHOW FOR AFF ANOT? And my boss was all, YEAH OF COURSE HE’LL WANNA GO LAH HE’S SO VAIN. HAHAHAHA, I love my employers!

   What I wore that day! Ridiculously in love with my Rick Owens leather-jacket replica (Poor old me can’t afford to blow 1.3k pounds on the real thing. ): Don’t be judgin’) and the H&M Engineer Boots I’m wearing are my new favourite pair! :D After months of wearing boots that take AGES to put on, it’s nice to wear something that I can literally jump into.

And oh, guess what I spent my afternoon doing? Running around Taka with Amanda to find a fucking printer + waiting for her interview to be done at this stupid store. HAHAHAHAHAHA I think that sometimes, I have the patience of Ghandhi or something.


Camwhorage with Amanda! :D My hair has finally started turning brown (THAT HORRIBLE CHINESE BROWN FML) and you can tell by the frizziness how terrible the weather was that day! -_-

For some odd reason, all my outings I have with my friends always leads to us going to Starbucks and having AN ALL OUT BITCHING SESSION. Cant’ believe the amount of people from our school that we shredded that night. LOL ALL IN A DAY’S WORK.

Wanted to take a picture until I realized that I have a throbbing zit on my chin. HAHAHAHA HENCE THE ACT-LIKE-I’M-ARTSY POSE.

Headed to the tent round 8++ and lemme just say, THE EXPERIENCE WAS AMAZING.

Here you have random mediocre looking Singaporeans walking past and then, YOU HAVE PEOPLE WHO ARE FUCKING REAL DRESSED + DECKED OUT IN BRANDED CLOTHING. SERIOUSLY. I’ve never seen so many flawless looking people for!!!


Requisitory shot against the board. HAHAHAHAHAHA SO THAT WE CAN LOOK BACK ON THIS WHEN WE’RE OLDER AND HAOLIAN TO OUR CHILDREN.


Nisah and her boyfriend! HAHAHAHAHAHA I think that when I leave my company, I’m prolly gonna miss talking to her bout stupid topics and laughing at Singaporeans on Stomp! ):  AND LOL THE MARILYN MONROE EFFECT.


It’s sad how this is the only picture of us and we look horrendously obese. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA.


The inside of the tent! SO FUCKING AWESOME RIGHT!!! Strobe lights, chic house music and waiters serving you alcohol and food!! SIGH~ ): I COULD REALLY GET USED TO THIS KIND OF LIFESTYLE LOL.


For all you Vitamin Water junkies (Never liked it cause I think it tastes like flavoured wtf), HERE’S A GIANT VITAMIN WATER BOOTH ARE YOU ALL JIZZING IN HAPPINESS NOW?!!!!


Got served this drink called Pleasure! IT IS THE BOMB SRSLY!! A total mix of tropical flavours + beer and I ended up drinking 6 glasses. HAHAHAHAHAHA AND AT THE SAME TIME I KEPT GOING “OMG I NEED MORE PLEASURE!!!”

Acting ~*~atas~*~ .

And of course, nothing makes you feel more depressed than seeing SUPER TALL + GORGEOUS asian/angmoh people socializing at the event. -__________-

Dunno why, but Nisah’s bf reminds me of the tribe leader from Pochahontas. HE DOES RIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Felt like a CRUBZXZX when everybody started filing in! O: Hahahaha ended up bumming in a corner and staring at guys with deep cleavages (LOL) and gawking at tall angmoh people who are 95093409303909303metres tall! ):

Gonna plunk in all the remaining pictures of the runway I snapped and BE PREPARED FOR AN INFLUX!!! Cause I’m too lazy to make comments + I’m currently watching Junior Masterchef LOL.

Congrats to ya’ll who managed to finished viewing all the pictures without dying of a brain hemorrhage HAHAHAHA. IN A FEW YEARS TIME, I’LL BE SITTING IN THE FRONT ROW BITCHEZ! In the mean time, time for me to finalize FYP nonsense and burn my saturday night WHOO.

§ 3 Responses to It’s amazing how when I tell people I went to AFF, they say HAH ASIAN FOOD FESTIVAL?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s amazing how when I tell people I went to AFF, they say HAH ASIAN FOOD FESTIVAL? at MINDLESS RANTING, OCCASIONAL ANGSTING..

meta

