Current ring lust list :Blood Milk.

May 8, 2011 § Leave a comment

So I go through phases in my life where I periodically OBSESS HEAVILY over fashion-articles (Been through scarves and chain necklaces) and now, I can safely say that my current obsession = RINGS.

I HAVE NO IDEA HOW IT HAPPENED THOUGH HAHAHAHA. All I remembered was ordering 4 off Etsy.com AND BAM WHAM I ORDERED 6 THE NEXT WEEK AND RECENTLY, I ORDERED 9. HELP EVERYBARDY.

Recently ordered a crow-skull ring from BloodMilk on Etsy (And realizing that so many blogshops have replicated it for 1/2 or even 1/3 the price wtf) and after browsing through them and feeling sad that I can’t afford more… WHAT BETTER WAY THAN TO DISPLAY THEM ON MY BLOG. /Strangled cry.

Harpy Ring. $360usd.
Seeming to be more a creature of myth than real, it’s name is based on the mythological harpies of lore. these harpies were part bird and part beautiful women and they are seen luring the men of odysseus’s fleet to their death by singing hypnotizing songs that led them to jump ship and drown.

Memento Mori, cojoined skull ring. $175usd.
The type of conjoined twin imagined here in ring form is the Cephalothoracopagus, which is when the head and thorax are fused, having two faces but sharing one body. This ring is also an exploration of the myth of the doppelgänger.

Lydia Sparrow Claw, Cocktail Ring. $250usd.
This ring was inspired by one of my most favorite characters in film, the strange and unusual lydia deetz from beetlejuice.

Cojoined Rose Gold Twin Sparrow-Claw Ring. $170usd.
By conjoining the claws, i’m exploring a personal symbol, that of the twin, the doppelgänger that lives either consciously within you or unconsciously alongside of you. the black ‘diamonds’ suggests victorian mourning, dark forests & masquerade balls.

Swan Song. $165usd.
Dark swan feathers cocoon and cradle a prized pointed temple. the feathers are darkened as an homage to the visceral and haunting ‘black swan’ movie.

You didn’t think that I would make an entry without my face right? HAHAHAHAHA.

My dad came into my room at 8 AM IN THE FUCKING MORNING and DEMANDED I PASSED MY PHONE TO HIM and when he got back… NEW PHONE COVER + SCREEN PROTECTOR HAHAHAHAHA. For those of ya’ll who’ve seen the horrible condition of my phone, REJOICE NOW FOR IT LOOKS SO MUCH BETTER.

And yes, that’s a sweatband tied on my right hand and I’m wearing a SURFER’S PARADISE SHIRT. HAUTE COUTURE BAYBEH.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Current ring lust list :Blood Milk. at MINDLESS RANTING, OCCASIONAL ANGSTING..

meta

