I THINK THIS IS GONNA BE A WEEKLY THING CAUSE MY SOCIAL LIFE IS FINALLY IN ORDER AND I CAN NOW BLOG ON A WEEKLY BASIS WITH RANDOM DRABBLES INBETWEEN BUT AH WELL.

October 31, 2010 § Leave a comment

Wenhui (FELLOW 2AM SPAZZER <3 Btw, has anybody seen their You Wouldn’t Answer My Call mv? SO MUCH SADNESS OMG TEARING UP RIGHT NOW.) asked me out to go see Unearthed, some portfolio show for designers all over Singapore! And with me being all, OMG SO COOL CAN GO THERE SEE FASHION DESIGNS AND PRANCE AROUND THE MANNEQUINS TO TAKE PHOTOS, I agreed! *_*

Decided to dress up all baggy today! :D Cause I felt like going as a GIANT-LUMP-OF-BAGGY-MONOCHROME-CLOTHING! Definitely enjoying how comfy these BPN pants are! To think that a few months ago I would be all PFFT SO BAGGY AND UGLY WTF (OMG MY FIRST SWEAR WORD IN THIS ENTRY!!)

And my Complex Geometries shift vest hasn’t seen retirement yet! :3

From the exterior, I already knew that it’ll be bust. I mean, come on. RAFFLES CITY + SHOWCASE OF DESIGNS = CONFIRM DAMN LOW CLASS LAH WTF. -_- I mean, I’m totally feeling for these designers. Imagine being all YAY I CAN HAZ SHOWCASE OF MAH DESIGNS and then having your LABOUR-FILLED pieces of work being chucked into a corner of a mall!!

Even the design of the banner doesn’t look like much thought had been put into it! -_- HAHAHAHA COME ON MAN, IT’S A BLOODY SHOWCASE!!

See the guy in the middle? I was all WENHUI HE LOOKS LIKE SEULONG WTF YOUR LOVE REINCARNATED INTO A CHINESE D00D and she gave me the I WILL CUT YOU BITCH FACE.

Bb if you’re reading this, HAHAHAHA SARANGHAE MMKAY <3

First dress that caught my eye! *___* I mean, come on, the elegant tulle drapes + the soft overlays of creme fabric!! HAHAHA plus giant sleeves are mad popular now for the winter!! SINGAPORE DESIGNER, YOU HAVE MY RESPECT.

Poured through Interior Design showcases and THEY ARE THE FUCKING BOMB HAHAHAHA. It’s really insane how all these designers put SO MUCH HARD WORK INSIDE AND IT ENDS UP LOOKING BAMF! *__*

So-cute-can-melt installation!! HAHAHA NO IDEA WHAT IT’S SUPPOSED TO BE, BUT, IT HAS A DOG.

ANYTHING WITH A DOG INSIDE IS IMMEDIATELY DEEMED CUTE.

One of my favourite designs cause everything’s in monochrome! HAHAHAHA. SO STRUCTURED AND DEFINED!! Just a pity that nobody bothered to clean up the jacket! >;

Just a pity that it looked so ordinary next to the other designs! I mean, come on. You’re doing a showcase SO PLZ TO BE DOING SOMETHING BIGGER AND MORE EXTRAVAGANT CAN! -_-

I know that she’s gonna haolian, BUT I THINK SHE LOOKS LIKE GA-IN FROM THIS ANGLE. 8D

FINALLY. SOMETHING DECENT!!! And thought it’s red, I’M REALLY IN LOVE WITH IT HAHAHAHAHA. IF ONLY SINGAPORE STORES SOLD RED BLAZERS INSTEAD OF ALL THESE SHITTY COLOURS LIKE ARMY GREEN.

WTF CB BUAY SIAN AH CHOOSE ALL THESE SHITTY COLOURS KJEKJ3J499TU8NG.

Ok. Anyways, at the verge of sounding fucking mean, CAN YOU BELIEVE THIS WAS DONE BY A CHINA GIRL?! Somemore model onezxzx!

I mean, does anybody see the sad disparity between RP PRC’s and PRC’s in other schools? RP PRC’s don’t even know what Topshop is and PRC’s in other schools SNUB TOPSHOP AND CALL IT LOW CLASS. HAHAHAHA. FUCK THE RP PRC PEOPLE’S LIVES!!!

Went through her designs (forgot her name!! ;_;) AND I MUST SAY, IT IS SO INCREDIBLY CRAFTED THAT I WAS AT A LOSS OF WORDS! @___@ Her sketches / design concepts / credentials WERE FUCKING AMAZING TTM!! Felt like some talentless piece of shit cause all I’ve ever done in the creative field tantamounted to nothing! >;

OK LAH WHATEVER JUST GIVE ME A FEW MORE YEARS!

Headed to Marks n Spencers whilst waiting for Peiqi and I was all, EH WTF CB YOU NEH EAT PERCY PIGS BEFORE?!?! to Wenhui! HAHAHAHA DAMN SYIOK LOR! Remembered how my mum used to buy me 3-4 packets at one go cause I’d scream and beg!

LIKAH SPOILT KID ONLY HAHAHAHAHA. DAMN GLAD I GREW OUT OF THE I-WILL-CRY-IF-I-DON’T-GET-IT-STAGE WTF. -_-

Oh, and apparently 2 angmohs bought 497sgd worth of boring work clothes. Good on them. (y)

gonna start boot licking her cause in the future she’ll be some high-crass interior designer and she can design my house for free

HAHAHA. DOESN’T WENHUI LOOK CUTE HERE?! And I swear, SHE HAS EYES!! HAHAHAHAHA.

THE POWER OF SLUTTY BLACK EYELINERRRRRRRRRRRRR.

And powerful lighting which makes your pimples look non-existant! 8D Cause right now, at least 5 are festering on my cheeks!! THE TOTAL KARMA FOR BITCHING LIKE CRAZY IN SCHOOL LOL

One more for prosperity’s sake! 8D And to showcase that yes, our faces aren’t CHAO LANJIAO BINS 24/7!

It’s a long story but cut short, this freshie from my FOP group this year was all EH WHY YOU LOOK SO FIERCE ONE HAH in school and I was all /shrugs, my natural face what. LOL.

And we’re back to her chaobin face! -_-

Sat around and discussed the merits of listening to Kpop when we noticed Peiqi in a corner!! HAHAHAHA THIS GIRL FUCKING BLUR I TELL YOU.

She can stroll along the entire length of the exhibition space AND STILL NOT NOTICE US WTF. -_- Still can take sneak shots of her!

Uber glad to know that I have a friend in class who shares similar fashion/food/design taste as me! 8D

Quote of the day : EEE NOT ATAS ONE, SO LOUSY.

HELLO HELLO PEIQI HAHAHAHA. Wenhui and I looked like her parents today cause she’s so petite and young looking! -_-

FML WHY DO I ALWAYS LOOK SO OLD NEXT TO MY FRIENDS.

Survived a walk to Mandarin Gallery (Whilst at the same time screaming at random falling leaves, EH BIRD BIRD WHY GOT FUCKING BIRD and gawking at old men doing road performances) AND YAY IPPUDO!!!

The first thing I yelled when I came to the 4th floor was, OMGOMGOMG. NO FUCKING QUEUE!!! TODAY’S A FUCKING GOOD DAY I SWEAR.

But aiya, who the fuck eats dinner at 4.30 anyways? -_- ONLY US HAHAHA.

WHOO HAPPYGIRLS AND HAPPYBOY! Sounds mad wrong, BUT I LOVE INTRODUCING PEOPLE TO IPPUDO AND BREAKING THEIR RAMEN VIRGINITY!!!

Like, I swear, after eating at Ippudo, YOU WILL NEVER EAT AT SHITTY PLACES LIKE AJISEN RAMEN AGAIN!!!

And screw the OH PRICE DOESN’T ENTAIL QUALITY bullshit ok! The cheapest ramen costs only $15 at Ippudo!! AND THE SERVING IS BIG!

Still got chandelier above us! *___* I constantly tell my Dad that OMG APPA WE REALLY NEED A CHANDELIER IN THE LIVING ROOM and all he says is…

YOU’RE FUCKING CRAZY.

So sad hor? -_- Even my dad thinks I’m a fucking nutjob. HAHAHAHA. Ohoh! Funny recollection! We were supposed to do a skit in this module’s class and my faci was all EH YOU PLAY THE CRAZY PERSON OK YOU LOOK LIKE A LUNATIC.

So chio can die (CHEESIE’S TWITS INFLUENCE ME SO GREATLY.) restaurant layout!! Though sometimes you have to share tables with people! >;

Finally seated and happy! *_*

Uber cute manga drawing on the back! 8DDD It’s all bout this girl who’s all OMG WHAT IS THISSS when she encounters the Ippudo stall and this creepy old dOOd is all LAI KAMKAM LET ME SHOW CHIEWZ.

YAH LAH YAH LAH YOU VERY DAO LAH HAHAHAHA.

Though it lacks presentation, THE TEA SERVED THERE IS SO GOOD! *_* Especially sakura tea!! Can sip some and pretend that you’re in some authentic Japan restaurant.

Btw, I think the waitress was japanese!! HAHAHAHA CAUSE HER ACCENT WAS SO FUCKING CUTE! *_* Total sucker for accents (minus the PRC ones dunch y’know?!) and the cute intonations!

My $3 glass of coke! -_- Total ripoff but ah well, since Arts Marketing is getting to me,

I’M PAYING FOR THE EXPERIENCE. /omgi’msuchageekfml.

Wenhui’s Akamaru ramen! :3

Peiqi + My Shiromaru ramen! *__* Total mouth-gasm cause they brewed the pork bones for 20 hours!! JUST FOR SOUP ONLY. HAHAHAHA.

Happygirl_91 enjoying her ramen!! IF YOU’RE READING THIS, NEXT TIME WE GO CENTRAL EAT RAMEN OK!! HAHAHAHA. Then go there and eat gelato by the river! *_* AND BLAST OLD SCHOOL DBSK SONGS LOL.

Felt super nua after the meal! *_* Like, AND WENHUI DECIDED TO CHOOSE THE MOST UGLIEST ANGLE TO TAKE A PHOTO OF ME HAHAHA. Look how big my face + hands are!!

MY HANDS LOOK SO ABNORMALLY BIG!! It’s almost as if my index finger’s the size of a bratwurst sausage wtf.

Girls will be girls~

When the bill came, MY FIRST INSTINCT WAS TO TAKE OUT A PEN AND DIVIDE THE IT ON THE NAPKIN HAHAHAHA. And Wenhui and Peiqi were all O_O WTF BISH.

What?

EASIEST WAY WHAT!! HAHAHAHA.

Pseudo-Artistic shot of me dividing the bill and relying heavily on my phone’s calculator!

Bryan : EH WTF WHAT’S 15 + 6?!

Peiqi : 21 lah! then?!

Me being all MAI SIAO I CAN DIVIDE THE BILL when in reality, I can’t even multiply fractions wtf. -_-

Ya’ll know, like 3/4 x 1/15. I CAN’T EVEN MULTIPLY IT HAHAHAHA.

The end product after a 5 minute debacle! :D

OK NO MORE PHOTOS SINCE WE GOT LAZY HAHAHAHA. But all I can say is that despite us roaming around in silence sometimes, I TOTALLY ENJOYED THEIR COMPANY TODAY! <3 HAHAHAHA. Plus the endless search for the perfect barbie doll lipstick for Peiqi~

Finally armed with bleaching products for the project entitled…

BLEACH-HAIR-LIKE-CRAZY-ON-FRIDAY-AND-MAKE-IT-LOOK-LIKE-DRIED-GRASS!

 

HAVE A GREAT WEEK YA’LL <3

 

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I THINK THIS IS GONNA BE A WEEKLY THING CAUSE MY SOCIAL LIFE IS FINALLY IN ORDER AND I CAN NOW BLOG ON A WEEKLY BASIS WITH RANDOM DRABBLES INBETWEEN BUT AH WELL. at MINDLESS RANTING, OCCASIONAL ANGSTING..

meta

