2ND BLOG POST TO PIMP MY PHOTOGRAPHY OUT LOLOLOLOL.

October 10, 2010 § Leave a comment

Since I’m REALLY REALLY HAVING A BAD CASE OF INSOMNIA, HERE’S A 2ND BLOG POST TO PIMP OUT A SHOOT I DID ON FRIDAY! :DDD

It was quite crazy cause I had to lug an extension cord, a giant fan + my camera to Mel’s house cause I wanted a WIND IN YOUR WAY AND FLYING DRAPEY CLOTH THEN GOT DESATURATED COLOUR feel but sadly the shoot kinda fell flat! ): Because 1) I didn’t have enough wind, 2) the location wasn’t suitable.

BUT THANKGOD I MANAGED TO GET 2 PHOTOS WHICH CAME OUT DECENT! IF NOT I WILL COMMIT SUICIDE BY SWALLOWING A SOCK.

Inspired by Eminem’s latest single LOVEEE THE WAYYY YOU LIEEEEE. Ok lah, I thought the mv and lyrics were bloody good but there were 2 things I didn’t get! WHY THE FUCK WOULD MEGAN FOX HOOK UP WITH A TYPICAL AMERICAN REDNECK AND SECONDLY, WHAT IS UP WITH RIHANNA’S FUCKED UP EXPRESSIONS IN THE MV HAHAHAHA.

Ok I digressed. Taking this shot WAS A FUCKING PAIN REALLY. Cause we had to close the windows for a darker exposure (HENCE SWEATING LIKE FUCK) + we were worried that we might burn the drapes. ROFL BUT I GUESSED IT CAME OUT PRETTY WELL. :333

 

I think my photography’s definitely changing style! O: I’m trying to break personal barriers by trying to do something more interesting y’know?! D: Less straight-on angles, unproper exposure (I think Veera will be all OK GIVE ME A REASON BLAHBLAHBLAH -_-) and desaturated colours! 8DDD

To be honest, THIS WAS A HUGE MISTAKE SHOT! HAHAHAHA. Cause I gave up trying to shoot something after like what? 18 frames?! But when I went through it, I KNEW I HAD TO CHOOSE THIS PHOTO HAHAHAHA.

OMG WTF IT’S 1:41AM, LIKE, 8 HOURS MORE BEFORE I HAVE TO WAKE UP SO BYEEEEEE. ;_;

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 2ND BLOG POST TO PIMP MY PHOTOGRAPHY OUT LOLOLOLOL. at MINDLESS RANTING, OCCASIONAL ANGSTING..

meta

